FRIENDS OF INTERNATIONAL QUILT MUSEUM

MINUTES of MAY 20, 2020 ANNUAL MEETING

Attendance: Kay Grimminger, Donna DiNatale, Vicky Skuodas, Linda Glisson, Ann Hauder, Carmen Kleager, June Pederson, Nesha Schumann, Dianne Thomas, Janet Phillips, Susan Weber and Tim Keelan. **Absent:** Mary Olson

IQM Staff Present: Carly Kennedy, IQM Development Director and Leslie Levy, IQM Executive Director.

Friends Members Present: Lois Wilson, Rita Keen, Marilyn McGahan, Elizabeth Sterns, Wilma Von Seggern, Pat Hackley, Diane Harris, Joan Laughlin, Gretchen Gebhart, LynDee Lombardo and Carolyn Kitterer.

International Advisory Board Members Present: Jonathan Holstein, Sandra Williams, Carolyn Mazloomi, Gul Laporte and Ralph James.

After a short break following the Friends Board Meeting, Leslie Levy led a panel discussion with International Advisory Board Members: Sandra Williams, Carolyn Mazloomi and Gul Laporte and Jonathan Holstein.

The Annual Meeting of the Friends of the IQM via Zoom was called to order by President Kay Grimminger.

SECRETARY: The minutes of the 2019 annual meeting were distributed by email. A motion was made by Dianne Thomas and seconded by Ann Hauder to approve those minutes. Motion passed.

TREASURER: The Treasurer's report is attached. Vicky Skuodas reported that a check for \$7320.00 was received after the report was published. This check is from the CARES Act distribution and will be sent to the Museum. The October 17, 2020 Ricky Tims event in Scottsbluff hopes to raise \$10,000. Thanks to the work of Carmen Kleager, we have already received almost \$8,000. Unfortunately, Threads has been cancelled, so the income from that event will not be received. Art Market is on hold for now. A motion to approve the 2020-2021 budget as presented was made by June Pederson and seconded by Ann Hauder. Motion passed.

President Kay thanks all the committee chairs for their work during the past year. Each chair presented their report and the copies are attached to this document with the exception of the Community Involvement Committee chaired by Carmen Kleager. Her report is summarized below. Leslie Levy gave her Executive Director report as a Power Point Presentation. Several highlights are listed below. Her entire report will be sent out in the Annual Report sent out to all Museum members.

The written reports are as follows:

Susan Weber: Governance Committee

Ann Hauder: Fundraising Committee

Donna Di Natale: Communication Committee

Dianne Thomas: Membership Committee

Vicky Skuodas: Budget/Auditing/Bylaws Committees

Carmen Kleager: Community Involvement Committee: The Ricky Tims event in Scottsbluff was rescheduled to October 17, 2020. Carmen has been approaching local businesses to sponsor the event and has raised almost \$8000. There will be an afternoon program that will be open to the public and an evening reception with a presentation, a display of quilts and refreshments. Tickets will be sold for the evening session.

Linda Glisson: Arrangements Committee

Leslie Levy: Executive Director Report: Between 7/19/2019 and 3/15/2020 (the date the Museum closed due to the Covid-19 restrictions) there were 14,440 visitors and 217 Behind the Scenes Tours given. Prior to closing, First Friday attendance had grown to about 100 attendees. During the time the Museum has been closed, all of the galleries have been painted. When the Museum re-opens, all the galleries will have brand new exhibits.

Carly Kennedy: Grants and Strategic Planning.

NEW BUSINESS: The new Officers elected by the Board earlier this afternoon to serve for the 2020-2021 year are:

President	Kay Grimminger
President Elect	Donna Di Natale
Secretary	Linda Glisson
Treasurer	Vicky Skuodas
Advisor	Susan Weber

New Board Members elected to serve 3-year terms are:

Susan Bentley	Julia Larson	
Nkenge Friday	Elizabeth Sterns	
Members continuing for the year 2020-2021 are:		
Carmen Kleager	Mary Olson	
June Pederson	Tim Keelan	
Dianne Thomas	Janet Phillips	

The meeting was adjourned at 5:20pm

Respectfully submitted, Linda Glisson, Board Secretary